b'Member Information continued Associate Members by Company(As of October 31) continuedThis Quarter in History10 Years Agocontinued. November, December and JanuaryClovis Sign Service Inc D&H United ESCO Services Inc (Nov 8) An unexplained plume, seemingly from a mystery missile, Brannon New Fueling Solutions Inc Johnna Meysman near Los Angeles, California, made national headlines. It was later jbn@css-ngd.com Mike Teaff johnna@escoservices.com determined to be the contrail of a commercial jet as similar photos Phone (575) 763-5623 mteaff@dh-united.com Phone (720) 382-2000 appeared the next day coinciding with daily commercial flights. Signs & Lighting Phone (972) 816-2437 Petroleum Equipment, Service Station Petroleum Equipment, Tank Re- Equipment, Equipment Manufacturer (Nov 10) WA and MI banned the alcoholic energy drink Four Loko. NY Coastal Transport Co Inc moval/Installation, Environmental Earth Resource Group banned the drink a few days later. Joe Morgan D&H United Steve Schafer The chairmen of the National Commission on Fiscal Responsibility and joe.morganFueling Solutions Inc steve@ergnevada.com Reform issued a controversial draft report proposing cuts in funding, tax @coastaltransport.com Ronnie Brooks increases, and other changes to reduce the federal deficit. Phone (210) 661-4287 Phone (702) 749-7560Transporter, Trucking rbrooks@dh-united.com Fuel Storage Tanks (UST), Tank Re- (Nov 17) Republican incumbent Lisa Murkowski won the Alaska Senate Phone (915) 637-2850 moval/Installation, Vapor Recovery/Coeur dAlene Service Petroleum Equipment, Tank Re- Leak Detection race, defeating the tea party favorite, Joe Miller, and became the first Station Equipment moval/Installation, Environmental Eaton Sales & Service Senate write-in winner since 1954. Jon Boyd D&R Coffee Service Rand Ancell (Nov 18) General Motors returned to trading on the NY Stock Exchange jon@cdasse.com Scott LeProwse randa@eatonmetal.com after declaring bankruptcy in July 2009, sixteen months earlier.Phone (208) 667-7414 sleprowsePhone (719) 475-9440 (Nov 19) Darvocet, a common pain medication, was removed from the Petroleum Equipment, Service Station Equipment, Service Provider @drcoffeeservice.netmarket at the request of the US Food and Drug Administration. Phone (406) 586-9696 Eaton Sales & Service (Nov 28) WikiLeaks publicly released the first of thousands of Confidence UST Services Inc Coffee & Tea, Service Provider,Ryan OrtonDoug Young Distributor ryano@eatonmetal.com confidential documents sent by US diplomats.doug@ustservices.com DAR USA Construction LLC Phone (303) 296-4800 (Nov 30) General Motors held a ceremony at its Detroit/Hamtramck Phone (661) 631-3870 Rajiv Kumar Petroleum Equipment, Tank Manu- Assembly plant to introduce the first Chevrolet Volt plug-in hybrid Construction, Dispensers,facturing, Service Provider electric vehicle off the assembly line.Environmental, POS (Point Of Sales) inpetroleum@yahoo.comPhone (541) 791-7035 Eaton Sales & Service LLC 2010 (December)The unemployment rate ended the year at 9.3%.Converse Consultants Construction Reggie RobersonKurt Goebel reggier@eatonmetal.com (Dec 5) President Barack Obama negotiated with kgoebelDairy Specialty Co Phone (505) 345-4577 Republicans and came up with a bill that would let all @converseconsultants.com Dan Curtis Construction, Petroleum Equipment,tax cuts remain in effect for two years and extended Phone (702) 269-8336 info@dscse.com Service Provider unemployment benefits for another thirteen months.Consultants, Engineering, Environmental Phone (505) 243-1679C-Store Equipment, Store Design/ Eaton Sales & Service (Dec 13) A Virginia federal judge ruled that parts of Converse Consultants Layout, Safes Lonnie Reed the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act, specifically the individual Philip Childers Delek US lonnier@eatonmetal.com mandate that required all Americans to get health care by 2014, were pchildersNeal Gray Phone (801) 973-9055 unconstitutional. @converseconsultants.com Dispensers, Fuel Storage Tanks (UST), Phone (775) 856-3833 neal.gray@delekus.com Petroleum Equipment (Dec 21)The results of the 2010 US Census were released. The US Consultants, Engineering, Environmental Phone (972) 367-3645 population grew by 9.7% to 310 million, the smallest percentage Suppliers Elliott Powell Baden & Baker increase since the Great Depression. Core-Mark International Diamond Digital LLC Marc BakerMatt Hautau mbaker@epbb.com (Dec 22)The US Senate passed the START Treaty with Russia and a bill mhautau@core-mark.com Cyndie Stewart Phone (503) 227-1771 that gave free healthcare to 9/11 first responders.Phone (505) 343-9577 cstewartInsurance (Dec 31) The US Navys ban on smoking in submarines went into effect. C-Store Merchandise/Snacks, C-Store@diamondsurveillance.com Elliott Powell Baden & BakerSupplies, Candy, Confection Phone (888) 444-4825 2011 (Jan 3) According to Dr. Daniel Haber, chief of MA General Security, Video Surveillance Kim Wykes Hospitals cancer center, virtually unlimited metastatic cancer detection Corner Capital Partners LLC Dollar Rent A Car kwykes@epbb.com became possible using a screening method that found cancer in the Andy Weber Eric Grutsch Phone (503) 227-1771 periphery. Further, the method appeared to be a sound process for aweber@cornercapitalpartners.com eric@montanadollar.commonitoring the progress of intervention, and thereby, modifying the Phone (805) 965-5510 EnergiSystems LLCMergers & Acquisitions,Phone (406) 542-2311 Paul Martens treatment protocol. Investment Banking Car Rentals info@energisystems.com Lawmakers in 14 states (AL, AZ, DE, ID, IN, MI, MS, MT, NE, NH, OK, PA, Corner Capital Partners LLC Double R Products Inc Phone (406) 670-5252 TX and UT) announced plans to curtail application of parts of the 14th Carl Ray Polk Jr Butch Price Installation, Petroleum Equipment,Amendment in their respective states. crpolkjr@cornercapitaladvisors.com butch@doublerproducts.com Service Station EquipmentPhone (936) 635-5949 Phone (541) 476-1387 EnergyExits (Jan 6) The US Constitution was read aloud on the floor of the US House Mergers & Acquisitions,Construction Doug Milner of Representatives for the first time in history.Investment Banking E dmilner@energyexits.com (Jan 10) Former Republican US House of Representatives Majority Leader D EES Environmental Phone (360) 260-7484 Tom DeLay was sentenced to three years in prison for money laundering. D&H United Consulting Inc Financial Services, Mergers & Acquisitions 15 Years Ago WINTER/DFueling Solutions Inc Paul Ecker Environmental Engineering Sid Jenkins paul& Consulting Inc 2005 (WINTER/Dec (WPMN) President Markec 2005 WPMN Csjenkins@dh-united.com @ees-environmental.com Patrick Wicks Walker of Walkers in Pleasant Grove, UT, While Phone (505) 342-2024 Phone (503) 847-2740 phw@eec-w.com driving down the road the other day, I saw this Automated Fueling, Petroleum Equip- Consultants, Environmental Phone (360) 303-4658 comment written on a billboard: Nothing is easy toover Clip ment, C-Store & Fuel System Design Environmental, Above Ground the unwilling. Today, like never before, our life is in a Storage Tanks, Spill Containment22continued on page 26www.wpma.com / Winter 2020'